Are You Buying More Batteries?


I am – and my battery of choice is a Lithium battery. My laptop, my phone, and all my other tech toys have Lithium batteries. What does that mean for me, for the environment, and for the energy industry? Where does all that lithium come from? And what effect will it have on my future? Read Lithium use in batteries to find the answers to these questions.

Additional Library Resources

Databases

CQ Researcher – Electricity
Opposing Viewpoints – Electricity

Books

Electricity and Batteries
Bottled Lightning

High Voltage

Solar Electricity Basics

The How to of Lithium Batteries

How Stuff Works – Lithium Ion Batteries

Battery University – How to prolong Lithium Batterie

Leave a Reply

